Events Calendar

Brown County Republican Precinct Caucus Call
The Brown County Republican Party will be conducting its 2014 Precinct Caucuses on Tuesday, February 4, 2014, beginning at 7:00 p.m. Individuals may participate in the Caucuses if they will be eligible to vote in their precinct in the next election, are in agreement with the principles of the Republican Party, and voted for or affiliated with the Party at the last general election and intend to vote in the next general election. The purpose of the caucus will be to elect precinct chairs and other officers, elect delegates and alternates to the Brown County Republican BPOU (Basic Political Operating Unit) Convention, conduct gubernatorial & U.S. Senate straw polls, and to discuss candidates, as well as issues and resolutions to the Party Platform.
The Caucuses will be hosted at 3 locations within Brown County:
In New Ulm, the Caucuses will be held at the New Ulm Public High School Cafeteria Commons, 414 S. Payne Street, New Ulm, MN. Entrance to the Caucus will be on the west, or Garden Street, side of the High School through Door 4.
New Ulm W-1, W-2, W-3 and W-4, the City of Hanska, and the Townships of Cottonwood, Lake Hanska, Linden, Milford and Sigel will caucus at this location.
In Sleepy Eye, the Caucuses will be held at the Sleepy Eye Public School Cafeteria, 400 4th Avenue SW, Sleepy Eye, MN. Sleepy Eye W-1 & W-2, the City of Evan, as well as the Townships of Albin, Eden, Home, Leavenworth, Prairieville and Stark will caucus at this location.
Caucuses will also be held at the Springfield Area Community Center, 33 S. Cass Avenue, Springfield, MN. Springfield W-1 & W-2, the Cities of Cobden & Comfrey, as well as the Townships of Bashaw, Burnstown, Mulligan, North Star and Stately will caucus at this location.
For a complete listing of caucus locations in Brown County, you may contact the County Auditorís office. To determine which precinct you live in, please go to: If you have any additional questions, please contact Jim Hahn, Brown County Republican Chair, at 507-217-9698 or by email at
Issued at the City of New Ulm, County of Brown, Minnesota this 13th day of January, 2014.
James R. Hahn
Chairman, Brown County Republican Party